(804) 493-8440


The Westmoreland County Museum certificate of incorporation was signed on August 9, 1939. Article 4 of the original certificate laid out the guidelines for a board of directors to manage the affairs of the corporation. The first board was made up of Ferdinand F. Chandler, President, Albert Stuart, Vice President, Alice R. Carver, Secretary and Kate H. Mason, and R.H. Mason, Treasurer. 

Current Board of Directors

Anne Garner, Chair

Susan Ripol, Vice Chair

Gwen O’Dell, Treasurer

Kathryn Wittman, Secretary

Middy Morris

Wayne Shields

Rebecca Gillions

Kacky Fox

Anne Glancy

Linda Boatman

Celeste Johnston